The EDC » About Us

About the LCEDC

Bylaws 2017

Economic advocate for our communities and their industries.

The Lincoln County Economic Development Council (LCEDC) is a 501(c)(3)    non-profit corporation that operates exclusively for social welfare purposes specifically related to economic development within the meaning of  501(c)(3) of Internal Revenue Code. The LCEDC is also the Washington State Department of Commerce’s Associate Development Organization (ADO) for Lincoln County. Since its creation in 2006, the Economic Development Council has been responsible to:

  • Coordinate and facilitate economic development
  • Create a favorable climate for business development
  • Grow and improve jobs
  • Market Lincoln County’s strengths and opportunities

The EDC was formed as a member supported and directed organization that  welcomes indi-viduals, businesses, organizations and local governments  doing business in Lincoln County who recognize the importance of being  proac-tive about the County’s economic future.

LCEDC 2018 Year in Review

LCEDC – 2017 in Review

Visitor & Convention Bureau

The LCEDC also acts on behalf of and for the Lincoln County Visitor & Convention Bureau. Our focus is on the promotion of Lake Roosevelt tourism, festivals and events, and incredible outdoor recreation opportunities. You can access everything there is to see and do simply by clicking on  You can find us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest also. Just search for Lake Roosevelt and More.

EDC Board Members

The LCEDC is represented by a volunteer Board of Directors who recognize the importance of being proactive about the County’s economy. The Directors provide a voice for their communities, their industries, and their local economies. The Lincoln County Economic Development Council Board of Directors:         
Dale Swant – President – Reardan
Kelly Watkins – Vice President – Davenport    
Don Phillips – Treasurer – Harrington
Jamie Manchester-Recorder- Seven Bays Area 
Kevn Hansen -Davenport
Jan Hoogstad- Davenport
Rex Harder
– Sprague
Scott Hutsell- Davenport 

Application for Board Member

EDC Staff

Janice Jantz-Executive Director 
Erika Jennings – Administrative Assistant
PO Box 1304 Davenport, WA 99122


LCEDC Public Records Policy